Home / About us / Governance / Executive board

The Executive Board is responsible for developing and implementing ICC’s strategy, policy and programme of action and for overseeing the financial affairs of the world business organization. 

In particular, it is responsible for recommending to the ICC World Council the appointment of the ICC Chairmanship and Secretary General as well as approving all policy documents.

Executive Board members

Anne Veronique Schlaepfer(Switzerland) 2016-2019

Co-Chair, Arbitration Committee, International Bar Association; Partner, White & Case; Vice-President, ICC International Court of Arbitration; Member, London Court of International Arbitration

Cherie Nursalim(Singapore) 2013-2019

Vice Chair, GITI Group, Singapore; Member of Advisory Board, Columbia University, MIT Sloan School of Management, Business & Sustainable Development Commission, Singapore Science Centre; Chair, United Nations Sustainable Development Solutions Network-Southeast Asia

Daniel Feffer(Brazil) 2015-2021

Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors, Suzano Papel e Celulose S/A; Vice-President of the Board and CEO, Fundacao Arymax; President, Instituto Ecofuturo; Member, Institute of Research for Industrial Development (IEDI); Member, Competitive Brazil Movement; Member, Federation of Industries of the State of Sao Paulo; Chair, ICC Brazil; Board Member, Institute of International Relations and Foreign Trade (IRICE)

Esko Aho(Finland) 2013-2019

Executive Chair of the Board, East office of Finnish Industries; Member of the Board, Sberbank; Former Prime Minister of Finland; Executive in Residence at Aalto University; Member, Club de Madrid, Skolkovo Foundation Council

Frank Ning(China) 2015-2021

Chair of Board, Sinochem Group; Former Chair of COFCO Corporation and Former Vice Chair and President of China Resources (Holdings) Co. Ltd, Hong Kong; Member of the Central Commission for Discipline Inspection of the CPC; Member of the “13th Five-Year Plan” National Development Planning Expert Panel; Co-Chair, Sustainable Development Working Group of APEC Business Advisory Council; Chair, APEC China Business Council; Chair, Trade & Investment Taskforce for B20

Harsh Pati Singhania(India) 2017-2019

Director, J K Organisation; Vice Chair & Managing Director, J K Paper Ltd; Past President, ICC India, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)

Kasemsit Pathomsak(Thailand) 2014-2020

Executive Chair, Merchant Partners Securities PLC and Merchant Partners Asset Management Ltd.; President, Pathomsak Holdings Ltd.; Chair of Audit and Corporate Governance Board, Christiani & Neilsen (Thai) PLC; Director, UOB Kay Hian Securities (Thailand) PLC; Director, National Power Supply PLC; Chair, Paramount Capital Pte. Ltd. (Singapore); Honorary Chair, ICC Thailand; Director and Deputy Secretary General, Board of Trade of Thailand; Executive Board Member, Young President Organization ASEAN United Chapter; Former President, BT Securities Ltd.; Country Director for Investment Banking of CLSA (Thailand); Advisor to Thai Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Commerce

Kok Seng Vong (Macao) 2016-2019

Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, Macao Chamber of Commerce and ICC Macao; Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, Macao Importers & Exporters Association; President, Macao Shipping & Logistics Association; General Committee President, Macao Consumer Council

Latifur Rahman (Bangladesh) 2014-2020

Chair and CEO, Transcom Group; Vice-President, ICC Bangladesh; Chair, Nestle Bangladesh and Holcim Cement (Bangladesh); Member, Governing Board of BRAC; Former President, Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Dhaka; Bangladesh Employers’ Federation; Member, Executive Committee, Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce & Industry; Member, Executive Board of Bangladesh Bank (Central Bank)

Maria Fernanda Garza(Mexico) 2014-2020

CEO, Orestia, Mexico; Chair, ICC Mexico; Member, International Affairs Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Labour; Member, National Advisory Committee of ACLAN; Vice-President, Confederation of Employers of the Mexican Republic (Coparmex); Member, Compliance Committee of Infonavit; Board Member, Corporate Responsibility Alliance AliaRSE; Member, Corporate Responsibility Network, Business and Industry Advisory Committee to the OECD

Mari Pangestu(Indonesia) 2015-2021

Professor of International Economics, University of Indonesia; Member of the Board of Astra International and Bank BTPN (Bank Tabungan Pensiunan Nasional); Government of Indonesia, Minister of Trade (2004-2011) and Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy (2011-2014). Member of the WEF Global Future Council on Trade and Investment

Milos Barutciski(Canada) 2013-2019

Chair, International Trade and Investment Group, Bennett Jones LLP; Chair, International Affairs Committee, Canadian Chamber of Commerce; Vice President, International Law Association (London); Fellow, American Bar Foundation; Member, Task Force on Anti-Bribery, Business and Industry Advisory Committee to the OECD

Patrick Obath (Kenya) 2017-2019

Managing Consultant, Eduardo Associates; Director, Trade Mark East Africa, East African Business Council (EABC), Kenya Power and Lighting Company Limited (KPLC), Afren Plc, Standard Chartered Bank; Steering Committee member of Global Green Growth Forum Kenya Chapter, Chair, Director and Programme Leader, Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA) various sectors.

Philippe Varin (France) 2016-2019

Chair of the Board of Directors, Areva; Member, Board of Directors of Saint-Gobain; Chair, Le Cercle de l’Industrie; Special Representative of the French Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Development for ASEAN countries

Robert Gutsche(Germany) 2015-2021

Chief Executive Officer of IFA Rotorion, Foerderkreis Freunde der Komischen Oper Berlin; Deputy Chair of the Board, Kreuzberger Kinderstiftung; Member of the Board, ICC Germany

Thomas Wellauer (Switzerland) 2014-2020

Group Chief Operating Officer, Swiss Re; Head, Corporate Affairs and Member of the Executive Committee, Novartis; Member, Supervisory Board of Munich Re; CEO, Financial Services Division, Credit Suisse; CEO, Winterthur Insurance Group

Yongmaan (YM) Park(Korea) 2014-2020

Chair, Doosan Leadership Institute; Chair, Korea Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Chair, Doosan Corporation, Doosan Heavy Industries & Construction and Doosan Engineering & Construction; Chair, Doosan Infracore; Member, Board of Directors for the Special Olympics; Chair, Korea-Spain Economic Cooperation Committee

Monica de Grieff (Colombia) 2018-2021

President, Bogota Chamber of Commerce

Giampiero Massolo (Italy) 2018-2021

Chairman, Fincantieri S.p.A.; Chairman, Italian Institute for the International Political Studies (ISPI)

Xu Niansha (China) 2018-2021

Chairman, China Poly Group Corporation; Vice Chair, CCOIC; Chairman, ICC China Commission on Corporate Responsibility and Anti-Corruption.

Zabihullah Ziarmal (Afghanistan) 2018-2021

CEO, Cefe Group International; Founding Member and First Vice Chairman, ICC Afghanistan.

Ex officio 

Sunny VergheseChair, World Business Council for Sustainable Development
Peter MihokChair, ICC World Chambers Federation