Home » Chamber services » World Chambers Federation » World Chambers Federation governance » WCF Chairmanship and General Council

Governance of the World Chambers Federation


Nicolás Uribe Rueda, ICC World Chambers Federation Chair  President, Bogota Chamber of Commerce (Colombia)
Marie-Christine Oghly, ICC World Chambers Federation Deputy Chair Vice Chair in charge of International Development and European Affairs, Paris Region Chamber of Commerce and Industry (France)
Hamad Buamim, ICC World Chambers Federation Honorary Chair President & CEO, Dubai Chamber of Commerce (UAE)

Executive Committee Members

Yu Jianlong, WCF Vice-Chair – Asia Secretary General at the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade

Executive Vice Chairman, China Chamber of International Commerce

Nola Watson, WCF Vice-Chair – Oceania and Southeast Asia President, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Dario Gallina, WCF Vice-Chair – Europe President, Torino Chamber of Commerce (Italy)
Todd Letts, WCF Vice-Chair – the Americas CEO, Brampton Board of Trade (Canada)
Hassan Al Hashemi, WCF Vice-Chair – MENA Region Vice President of the International Relations, Dubai Chamber of Commerce (UAE)
Toki Mabogunje, WCF Vice-Chair – Africa Past President and Honorary Life Vice President, Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Nigeria)
Martin van der Weide, WCF International Certificate of Origin Council Chair Policy Advisor on Origin, The Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (Netherlands)
Ruedi Bolliger, WCF World ATA Carnet Council Chair Executive Director, Alliance of Swiss Chambers of Commerce (Switzerland)

General Council Members: Elected members

Michael Barnett Chief Executive, Auckland Business Chamber (New Zealand)
Jérôme Bédier Member in charge of International Affairs, Paris IDF Chamber of Commerce and Industry (France)
José Luis Bonet Ferrer President, Chamber of Commerce of Spain (Spain)
Jay Byers CEO, Greater des Moines Partnership (United States)
Dilip Dandekar Former President, Indian Merchants Chamber (India)
Mihai Daraban President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Romania (Romania)
Victor Dosoretz Past Permanent Director and Treasurer, Argentinean Chamber of Commerce (Argentina)
Peter Hill Chair, Santiago Chamber of Commerce (Chile)
Toru Ishida President, Japan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Japan)
Brian Mikkelsen CEO, Danish Chamber of Commerce (Denmark)
Mark Nowitz Director, Johannesburg Chamber of Commerce and Industry (South Africa)
Vladimir Padalko Vice-President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation (Russia)
Sergio Papini Vice-President for International Affairs, Brazilian Confederation of Trade and Business Association (Brazil)
Richard Schenz Vice-Chair, Austrian Federal Economic Chamber (Austria)
Nora Senior Past President, British Chambers of Commerce (United Kingdom)
Vincent Subilia Director General, Geneva Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Services (Switzerland)
Volker Treier Chief Executive of Foreign Trade and Member of Executive Board, Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce (Germany)
Wouter van Gulck General Manager, Federation of Belgian Chambers of Commerce (Belgium)
Izzet Volkan Chair of the Board, Corlu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Turkey)

General Council Members: Co-opted members

Khalid Al Hajri Board Member, Qatar Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Qatar)
Danela Arsovska Past President, Macedonian Chamber of Commerce (Macedonia)
Gennadiy Chzyhykov President, Ukrainian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Ukraine)
Robert Mwesigwa Rukaari President, Uganda National Chamber of Trade and Investment (Uganda)
Nathan Poplawsky President, Chamber of Commerce, Services and Tourism of Mexico City (Mexico)
Rabih Sabra Director General, Chamber of Commerce, Agriculture and Industry of Beirut and Mount Lebanon (Lebanon)
Kok Seng Vong Vice-President, Macao Chamber of Commerce (Macao)
Pedram Soltani Past First Vice-President, Iran Chamber of Commerce, Industries, Mines and Agriculture (Iran), Vice-President, CACCI

General Council Members: Transnational chambers

Francisco Herrero León
President, Association of Ibero-American Chambers of Commerce (AICO)
Samir Modi President, Confederation of Asia Pacific Chambers of Commerce and Industry (CACCI)
Kevin Hin Secretary General, Junior Chamber International (JCI)
Jianzhong Lu Chairman, Silk Road Chamber of International Commerce (SRCIC)