Global governance

Vice-chairs Curado and Nally begin ICC leadership terms

  • 16 July 2015

The International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) is pleased to announce the appointment of Frederico Curado, President and Chief Executive Officer of Embraer, and Dennis Nally, Chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers International (PwC) as ICC Vice-Chairs.

ICC Vice-chairs Frederico Curado and Dennis Nally
ICC Vice-chairs Frederico Curado and Dennis Nally

Messieurs Curado and Nally officially took up their positions on 1 July and join ICC Vice-Chair Sunil Mittal following governance changes approved by the ICC World Council last month, which took the number of vice-chairs from one to three.

Frederico Fleury Curado has been President and Chief Executive Office of Embraer – the world’s largest manufacturer of commercial jets of up to 120 seats and one of Brazil’s leading exporters – since April 2007. A qualified Mechanical Aeronautical Engineering, Mr Curado has been awarded the Medal for Aeronautical Merit by the Brazilian Government and the Medal for Merit by the Brazilian Association of Military Engineering.

Mr Nally has served as Chairman of PwC since 2009. He is an expert on issues affecting the global capital markets and the professional services profession, and also leads many of PwC’s corporate responsibility efforts. He also serves as Vice Chair of the US Council for International Business.

ICC Secretary General John Danilovich said: “We’re delighted to have messieurs Curado and Nally onboard and have no doubt that their leadership will further strengthen ICC’s governance and the ability to represent our members’ interests across the globe.”

As a result of governance changes, which included an extension to the serving terms of the ICC Chairmanship, current ICC Chairman Terry McGraw will now serve until 2016.

The ICC World Council meeting also saw five new appointments to the ICC Executive Board. They were: John Denton (Corrs Chambers Westgarth); Daniel Feffer (Suzano); Robert Gutsche (KPMG); Mari Pangestu (former Trade Minister of Indonesia); Yassin Saeed Al Suroor (Al Suroor United Group).