Home / Chamber services / World Chambers Federation / World Chambers Competition / World Chambers Competition Guidelines

To have been eligible for participation in the 2017 World Chambers Competition, the following requirements must have been satisfied:

  • The project must have been in operation and obtained significant result during a 24-month period preceding January 2017.
  • Only one project per chamber of commerce was able to be submitted.
  • A maximum one-page executive summary of the project must have been included in the application.
  • The complete application, including an executive summary must not have exceeded 10 pages.
  • All applications must have been submitted in English only.
  • Should the project have qualified as a finalist, the chamber was required to present its project to a panel of judges during a World Chambers Congress workshop.
  • Chambers cannot re-submit a project already presented at any previous World Chambers Competition.

Applications were judged on the following criteria:

  • The innovative nature of the project.
  • The impact of the project on the chamber and/or the business community.
  • Measurable outcomes:
    • Financial
    • Business and job creation
    • Participation rates
    • Membership recruitment
    • People involvement (members, volunteers, partners, businesses) in the project’s implementation, etc.
  • The relevance of the project in the target category.
  • The potential for the project to be successfully adopted by other chambers of commerce throughout the world.

Finalists must be prepared to provide additional information to the panel of judges on request.

The jury consisted of ICC WCF appointed representatives from transnational, national and local chambers of commerce appointed by ICC WCF. The panel included former winners of the World Chambers Competition.

Chambers of commerce involved in organising and conducting the Competition were excluded from participation.

The jury reserves the right to refuse any nominations that do not comply with conditions.

Information regarding the 2019 edition of the Competition will be announced in 2018.

Share This