14th ICC International Commercial Mediation Competition

Paris, France, • English
ICC competition event

The ICC Mediation Competition is the world’s largest moot exclusively devoted to international commercial mediation. The 14th edition of the Competition will be held in Paris from 7-13 February 2019.


ICC’s biggest educational event of the year, the ICC Mediation Competition gathers over 350 students and coaches every year, in addition to 130 professional mediators and mediators trainers from all over the world and a number of volunteers, sponsors and observers.

During the Competition, student teams representing 66 universities endeavour to resolve international business disputes through mediation, guided by professional mediators pursuant to the ICC Mediation Rules. Their performance is evaluated by some of the world’s leading dispute resolution specialists who participate in the Competition as judges.

Running over seven days and featuring around 150 mock mediation sessions, the Competition week also includes training programmes and numerous social events.

Read further information about the prestigious Competition and its past winners.

Get involved

Applications to participate in the 14th edition of the ICC International Commercial Mediation Competition for both professionals and universities are now closed.

For further information, please visit our dedicated Competition page or email us at iccmediationcompetition@iccwbo.org

Participating universities

Participating universities1.       Aarhus University – Denmark

2.       Ajayi Crowther University *– Nigeria

3.       Aristotle University – Greece

4.       Bar Ilan University – Israel

5.       Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law – USA

6.       Bucerius Law School – Germany

7.       Charles University – Czech Republic

8.       City University of Hong Kong *- China

9.       College of Law and Business – Israel

10.   EFB – France

11.   Eotvos Lorand University (ELTE) – Hungary

12.   Fordham Unviersity School of Law – USA

13.   Fundaçao Getulio Vargas Rio de Janeiro – Brazil

14.   Georgetown University Law Center – USA

15.   Hitotsubashi University – Japan

16.   Istanbul Sehir University – Turkey

17.   Jagiellonian University – Poland

18.   KU Leuven – Belgium

19.   La Trobe University *- Australia

20.   Leibniz Universität Hannover – Germany

21.   Loyola Law School, Los Angeles – USA

22.   Maastricht University – Netherlands

23.   Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai *- India

24.   MGIMO University – Russian Federation

25.   Mitchell Hamline School of Law – USA

26.   Monash University – Australia

27.   National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad *- India

28.   National Law School of India University, Bengaluru* – India

29.   National University of Singapore – Singapore

30.   New Jersey City University and Seton Hall Law School – USA

31.   New Vision University – Georgia

32.   New York Law School – USA

33.   O.P. Jindal Global University, Sonipat *– India

34.   Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife *- Nigeria

35.   Pepperdine University School of Law – USA

36.   Queen Mary University of London *- UK

37.   Queen’s University Belfast – UK

38.   Russian State University of Justice – Russian Federation

39.   Rutgers University School of Law* – USA

40.   Saint Joseph University of Beirut – Lebanon

41.   São Paulo Law School of Fundação Getulio Vargas (FGV Sao Paulo Law) – Brazil

42.   South Texas College of Law Houston *- USA

43.   Strathmore University – Kenya

44.   Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv – Ukraine

45.   Tunis Elmanar *- Tunisia

46.   Ulster University *- UK

47.   Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana – Colombia

48.   Università degli Studi di Trento* – Italy

49.   Universitas Gadjah Mada – Indonesia

50.   Université de Fribourg* – Switzerland

51.   University of Auckland – New Zealand

52.   University of Bucharest – Romania

53.   University of California, Hastings College of Law (UC Hastings) – USA

54.   University of Georgia – Georgia

55.   University of Houston Law Center *- USA

56.   University of Ljubljana – Slovenia

57.   University of Marburg – Germany

58.   University of Montreal – Canada

59.   University of New South Wales – Australia

60.   University of Newcastle (UON)* – Australia

61.   University of Sao Paolo (USP) – Brazil

62.   University of Vienna – Austria

63.   V. M Salgaocar College of Law, Goa University – India

64.   Vrije Universiteit* – Netherlands

65.   West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences  (NUJS) Kolkata – India

66.   York University  * – Canada


*Universities participating for the first time

For further information, please contact

  • Sara Debenedetti
  • +33 1 49 53 33 59
  • Project Manager

The International Chamber of Commerce is preparing for the publication of Incoterms® 2020, an update of the renowned regulations that define the responsibilities of buyers and sellers operating in the international trade system.

Sign up to our news alerts today to receive the latest news and information about the Incoterms® rules.